Hello. My name is Aaron. Welcome to my part of the website. The rest of this page shall serve as my autobiography (In other words, I am going to ramble on about myself, so if you want to skip it, you can simply click on one of the subpages listed above).

I was born in Chicago on May 21, 1975. If you look up my birthday, you'll see that some horoscopes list me as a Taurus; others as a Gemini. One book called me a "Tauremini." I think that's pretty cool, so that's what I am. I was also born the year of the Rabbit. What does all this mean? Absolutely Nothing. I don't believe in astrology. But how many "Taureminis" do you know?

I was also born left-handed. My mother didn't want me to be disadvantaged, so she forced me to do everything with my right hand. So, now I am right-handed and quasi-ambidextrous. Some academics think that this stunts one's creativity. I believe that I discredit them every day. What's more, I can kick your butt in ping-pong with both my right and left hand. Ha!

I grew up primarily in Los Angeles and primarily playing basketball. However, my dreams of becoming starting point guard for the Lakers came to an unfortunate end when I severely injured my ankle. Of course it also doesn't help that I am white and only 6'1. Even John Stockton looks tall next to me! I still love to draw, even though I was strongly discouraged by the teachers who came across my silly pictures of them. My most recent drawings were doodles on the pages of my law school notes.

I received my B.A. in Political Science from the University of California, Davis. While there, I was very active in student government. I led a political coup and rewrote the school Constitution. I also made some great friends, perfected my Air Hockey skills (if Air Hockey were an olympic sport, I'd be an Olympian), and developed an interest in martial arts. Specifically, I study Tae Kwon Do.

I received my J.D. from the University of Pennsylvania Law School in Philadelphia. My first summer in law school, I worked for a federal judge, the Honorable Richard M. Berman of the Southern District of New York. More importantly, that summer I met the woman of my dreams, Irith, who is now my wife. My second summer I worked for the law firm of Greenberg Glusker Fields Claman Machtinger and Kinsella LLP in Los Angeles. After graduating and taking the bar exam, I moved to Los Angeles where I now work as a full-time Associate for Greenberg in the Litigation Department.

I love basketball, running, history, politics, art, architecture, big cities, and creative writing. I feel like I haven't traveled enough and I look forward to remedying the situation very soon. I am also a Macintosh and a Cassiopeia fan. While it is much easier to do today, I figured out how to get a Macintosh and a Cassiopeia to work together when it wasn't so easy.



 Click to me.

people have visited this site.

Back to